Independent Indian Publishing House
Seven Pillars of Wisdom
Vkram Sarabhai
Burning Bright banner
The Element of Style banner2
A life in Nature banner
What Makes Us Happy


An independent, niche publishing firm based in New Delhi, India, Natraj was founded in 1965 with an aim to publish high quality books moderately priced to reach a wider audience.



Order forthcoming titles at a special price and be the first to receive your copy!


Authors & their work are at the center of everything we do.

Vandana Shiva
An internationally acclaimed environmental leader and thinker, Vandana Shiva won the Alternative Nobel Peace Prize in 2009, the ”Save the World” prize and in 2010, she won the ”Sydney Peace Prize”. She is a leader in the International Forum on Globalisation, along with Ralph Nader and Jeremy Rifkin.

Ruskin Bond
One of India‘s best known authors, Ruskin Bond was born in Kasauli, Himachal Pradesh in 1934. A prolific writer, Bond has written many books, short stories, poems and essays. He won the Sahitya Academy Award in 1993. He was awarded the Padma Shri in 1999 and the Padma Bhushan in 2014.

Gaurav C Sawant
A well known face on Indian television, Sawant has a show on prime time called India First on TV Today. He has a special interest in tracking stories on Indian defence.

A J T Johnsingh
One of India’s most prominent conservationists, A J T Johnsingh knows India’s forests like no other. He is the author of several books and his articles appear reguarly in well known magazines. He is associated with the Corbett Foundation.

Shallu Jindal
An accomplished danseuse and exponent of the Kuchipudi dance form, Shallu Jindal has performed in India and abroad. She is co-chairperson of the Jindal Steel and Power Foundation where she takes active part in the CSR activities. She is Vice President of the Flag Foundation of India.

We’d love it if you subscribed to our newsletter! You’ll love it too.